Invitation Project

I have made up my mind which project I will put into this site next. I have recently recorded a song I love, a difficult modern jazz song – and so far only two others have heard it. It is called “Invitation”. It deserves more attention, I think. πŸ™‚

Yesterday I already tried the audio player that’s part of WordPress, but somehow that didn’t work out. The commands were correct, but apparently fetching the audio file couldn’t be fetched. And, as I said, I think the song deserves more attention. So I will turn it into a video, similar to the experimental video you can presently see on the experiments page.

When I thought about it, I realized I had not photos to go with that song. Then I thought some more and realized I couldn’t think of photos going with that song. It is a mysterious love story, somewhat surreal. Reminds me of abstract pictures. More colour than shape.

I have no pictures like that, I don’t paint. But I can use Gimp reasonably well.

I have a pretty good idea how I want the video to look like when it’s done. Now I just need to find the time to do it and hope it actually works the way I think it will. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

