Mallards / Stockenten

My experience in animal photography is still very limited, that’s why I’m grateful for this drake’s patience. It looks like he is flirting with me, doesn’t it?

~~~~~

Viele Tiere habe ich noch nicht fotografiert, deswegen bin ich sehr froh, dass der Erpel hier mit mir so viel Geduld hatte. Sieht so aus, also würde er mit mir flirten, nicht wahr?

This young gentleman is growing up. It won’t be long until he’ll have a full adult plumage.

~~~~~

Der junge Herr hat bald sein volles Erwachsengefieder.

I hope he’s saying nice things!

~~~~~

Ich hoffe, der meckert nicht!

3 thoughts on “Mallards / Stockenten

  1. Hast du schon gesehen? An der D…u am Anleger der Prü…in… Fähre lebt eine Mandarinente. Die schwimmt immer schön mit den Stockenten rum, als wär sie auch eine 🙂

Leave a Reply

