Rose 5

I didn’t even mean to go to the park the day I took that picture, but I was early for an appointment and had just enough time for a few pics. We had had a thunderstorm the night before and the flowerbeds looked gorgeous. For occasions like these, my little compact camera permanently lives in one of my backpack compartments.

Over the past few weeks I realized I was a very unhappy SLR-less photographer and therefore chose a new camera today. It will be my third SLR, albeit the first digital one. After a fair amount of research and playing around with various brands in the store, I picked a Sony SLT-A55, predominately because I will be able to use my old, fine Minolta lenses with it. It meets all my other expectations which are: fine sensor, fine lenses and auto HDR. With a little luck the camera will be here in time for the large city festival this weekend.

~~~~~~

Eigentlich wollte ich an dem Tag gar nicht in den Park gehen, aber ich war für eine Verabredung zu früh dran. Am Abend zuvor gab es ein Gewitter und die Blumen sahen einfach klasse aus. Für diese Gelegenheiten wird meine nette Kompaktkamera weiterhin in einem Rucksackfach wohnen bleiben.

Während der letzten Wochen ist mir klar geworden, das ich ein sehr unglückliche spiegelreflexlose Fotografin bin, deswegen habe ich mir heute eine neue Kamera ausgesucht. Es wird meine dritte Spiegelreflex sein, jedoch die erste digitale. Nach ausgiebiger Recherche und Rumprobieren im Laden, habe ich mir einen Sony SLT-A55 ausgesucht, hauptsächlich weil mit der meine schönen, alten Minoltaobjektive weiter nutzen kann. Sonst erfüllt die Kamera auch alle meine Erwartungen: guter Sensor, gute Objektive und automatisches HDR. Mit ein bisschen Glück ist sie bis zum Bürgerfest am Wochenende hier.

3 thoughts on “Rose 5

Leave a Reply

