Marbled White Butterfly / Schachbrettschmetterling


Thistle nectar is obviously popular insect food. If you want to take photos of insects, find a big thistle, get the camera ready – and wait. Be smarter than me, don’t leave the close-up lense on the desk. Then you won’t end up cropping as much as I did here.

~~~~~

Wer ein schickes Foto von Insekten machen will, suche sich eine große Distel, halte die Kamera bereit und warte. Besser ist es, die Nahlinse nicht auf dem Schreibtisch zu vergessen, dann muss man die Bilder hinterher nicht so zuschneiden wie ich hier.

Another lunch guest.

~~~~~

Noch ein Hungerleider!


Plenty of food for everyone.

~~~~~

Aber ist ja genug für alle da.

2 thoughts on “Marbled White Butterfly / Schachbrettschmetterling

    • Thank you! I took those photos a few days after I got my DSLR, I think I have to chase a few more butterflies one of these days to see if I can do better with all the practise I had throughout the year.

Leave a Reply

