The rain is taking a break! / Der Regen macht Pause!

Apparently I am not the only one who loves to sit at a riverbank and watch the water flow by. In contrast to the folks above, I prefer a quiet spot. And if you worry about children sitting perilously at the water’s edge above a river with eddies underneath their feet, I can tell you. it is surprisingly safe. Several months ago a drunken man jumped into the river. The fire brigade sent him a bill for his rescue. That’s about as dramatic as it gets.

Considering there is a lot of partying at the riverbank at night, that’s quite amazing.

Click on the photos to enlarge them.

~~~~~

Offensichtlich bin ich nicht die einzige, die gern am Ufer sitzt und dem Wasser zuschaut. Anders als die Leute oben, hab ich’s aber lieber still. Und wenn ihr denkt, es sei ja ganz schön gefährlich, wie die Kinder dort so über den Strudeln sitzen, kann ich euch beruhigen. Vor ein paar Monaten ist ein Betrunkener in den Fluss gesprungen. Die Feuerwehr hat ihm eine Rechnung fürs Rausfischen geschickt. So dramatisch wird es gelegentlich.

Wenn man bedenkt, dass da nachts reichlich gefeiert wird, ist es erstaunlich.

Zum Vergrößern auf die Fotos klicken.

7 thoughts on “The rain is taking a break! / Der Regen macht Pause!

  1. Pingback: Retrospective: A Year of Blogging / Jahresrückblick | Bilingual Gallery

    • Ich mag meine Füße nicht über den Fluss hängen. Ich hab immer Angst um meine Schuhe. Wenn man da sitzt, ist ja meistens Sandalenwetter.

Leave a Reply

