Stucco Vase / Stuckvase

Where do you think I found this large stucco vase? High up against the wall of a building, yes. But what building? An art gallery? A palace? A mansion? A museum?

It’s just to the left of this. Seriously!

~~~~~

Rate mal, wo ich diese große Stuckvase gefunden habe. Hoch über dem Boden an der Wand, das ist klar, aber was für ein Gebäude? Eine Galerie? Ein Palast? Ein Herrenhaus? Ein Museum?

Sie ist links neben dem. Wirklich.

There are more vases in the building, but this is the only one where I saw a face and I only discovered the little bird on the left, when I looked at the photos closely. I am pretty certain it is not recognizable when you just stand in the building and look up.

~~~~~

Es gibt noch mehr Vasen in dem Gebäude, aber das ist die einzige, auf der ich ein Gesicht gesehen habe und den kleinen Vogel links habe ich erst entdeckt, als ich zuhause die Bilder angeschaut habe. Ich bin mir ziemlich sicher, dass man ihn mit bloßem Auge vom Boden nicht erkennen kann.

2 thoughts on “Stucco Vase / Stuckvase

    • I must admit I solely spend time in churches to admire the artwork. Several of them in my neighbourhood are literally full of amazing artwork and when someone walks into such a building for the first time, he’s just stunned. I keep coming back to some places to explore.

Leave a Reply

