Wildflowers / Wildblumen

This is for all of us in the northern hemisphere, especially in icy Europe who long for some warmth, sunshine and flowers. Junt another few weeks, fellow sufferers…

Für uns alle auf der nördlichen Halbkugel, besonders dem eisigen Europa, die wir uns etwas Wärme, Sonnenschein und ein paar Blumen wünschen. Nur noch ein paar Wochen, liebe Leidensgenossen…

It’s also for the flower lovers among my visitors, especially those, who amuse themselves identifying species. Enjoy!

Es ist auch für die Blumenliebhaber unter meinen Besuchern, besonders denen, die Freude daran haben, Arten zu identifizieren. Viel Spaß!

10 thoughts on “Wildflowers / Wildblumen

    • You never cease to amaze me. I know poppies and nettles (you learn to identify them fast and painfully). I looked up hawksbeard which is called Pippau in German and I am positive I have never even heard the name, although the flower grows all over the place. I am mystified how you even spotted them in all this jungle.

      • Ah, just wait until I get my new glasses! I’ll actually be able to see clearly, in detail, instead of squinting at slightly blurry images! 😀

      • Come blossoming season my photography skills will be better than last year, so you’ll get some nice, clear, detailed photos to look at. 😀

  1. Ich schließe mich da meinem Vorredner an. 🙂 Aber ein kleines Weilchen dauert es wohl noch, bis sie alle wieder da sind. Aber die Vergissmeinnicht hatten in meinem Garten auch schon oder noch das Laub stehen.

    • Die Vorrednerin hat ein sehr gut geschultes Auge. 😉

      Für den Moment wäre ich schon mit Schneeglöckchen oder den gelben Hahnenfüßen, von denen es in unserem Garten so viele gibt, ganz zufrieden. Ach, eigentlich bin ich bescheidener. Mir würde es schon reichen, wenn ich nicht dauernd kalte Finger hätte…

    • Thanks! 🙂 I used to be bad at naming flora, but I figured it would be silly to post a series of flower photos without naming the flowers, so I learned. 😉 I don’t know much yet, but give me another spring and summer with my camera and I will get somewhere. 🙂

Leave a Reply

