Web / Gespinst

I spotted many of those webs in a row of bushes the other day. I kept a respectful distance, when I took the pictures, because spiders spook me.

Neulich fielen mir viele dieser Gespinste in einer Reihe von Büschen auf. Ich habe beim Fotografieren einigen Abstand gehalten, da ich mich so vor Spinnen ekle.

Only when I touched up the photos for the blog today, did I see what was responsible for the webs. And by now one of my clever readers has taught me that this is an Ermine Moth, apparently a very hungry animal.

Deswegen habe ich auch erst heute beim Fotos herrichten entdeckt, was für die Gespinste verantwortlich ist und gerade dazugelernt, dass es Gespinstmotten sind, hungrige Viecher.

4 thoughts on “Web / Gespinst

  1. Das ist jedes Jahr das gleiche Problem, das sind die Larven der Gespinstmotte, aber die Büsche wachsen wieder ganz passabel nach.
    LG Mathilda 😉

    • There were lots of them and I think a smallish photo on a monitor does the real thing justice. I noticed a communal web to the left of the one you see. I just captured it partially, but I spotted several maggots in it.

Leave a Reply

