Happy Summer Photography

This is a region notorious for unstable weather. So whenever there is a warm, sunny day, we tend to drop what we are doing and go out to enjoy ourselves. Given a I chance go to pretty places and take pictures. If you look carefully, you’ll see something that looks like a building at the top of the rock. Let me go down to the bridge and show you the top of the rock from another perspective.

Bei unserem sehr feuchten, wechselhaften Wetter war ich an einem sonnigen Tag in der vergangenen Woche zum Fotografieren unterwegs. Wenn man genau hinschaut sieht man oben auf dem Felsen etwas, das wie ein Gebäude aussieht. Ich geh mal zur Brücke runter und zeige euch den Hang von dort.

No, you haven’t seen this one before, you have seen another one. I have visited a fair number of castle ruins, so they don’t thrill me too much anymore. I like visiting them for the serenity, view, plants and animals you can often find there.

Nein, die habt ihr nicht schon mal gesehen, sondern eine andere. Ich habe schon etliche Ruinen besichtigt, deshalbe faszinieren sie mich nicht mehr so sehr. Aber ich gehe gern wegen der Ruhe, der Aussicht, den Pflanzen und Tieren, die man dort oft finden kann hin.

Note to self: A castle ruin can be a lively, cheerful place, if one visits it during an elementary school field trip.

Allerdings ist kann so eine Ruine auch ein sehr geschäftiger, fröhlicher Ort sein, wenn man mitten in einen Grundschulausflug gerät.

But there weren’t only voices and laughter in the air.

Allerdings war die Luft nicht nur von Schwatzen und Lachen erfüllt.

The butterflies were actually my main reason to choose this location. The were everywhere buzzing around my head all day. You’ll get to see more of them soon…

Die Schmetterlinge waren der eigentliche Grund meines Besuchs dieser Ruine. Sie waren überall und sind mir den ganzen Tag um den Kopf geflogen. Ihr werdet ein paar von ihnen zu sehen bekommen…

8 thoughts on “Happy Summer Photography

  1. Das letzte Bild gefällt mir besonders, vor allem wegen des Flattermanns im Hintergrund. Ich bin schon gespannt auf die nächsten Schmetterlingsfotos 🙂
    Schönes Foto von der Ruine.

    • The view of the river valley is special, I think. I noticed almost by chance, because I sat in the shade of an odd little tree on the slope for a while.

  2. Pingback: Mr and Mrs Blue | Bilingual Gallery

Leave a Reply

